Author Topic: Hosting Hub on Wan But Failed :(  (Read 2745 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 9maan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Hosting Hub on Wan But Failed :(
« on: 06 September, 2009, 22:00:02 »
i made Ptokax Hub
but Wan Users not able to connect with this even i also not able to connect with this through hub address
but locally like with my private i m able to connect
 i m new here
and i m behind a router
actually i forward hub Port 1209
but still Failed :(
please tell how can run it globally :(

PtokaX forum

Hosting Hub on Wan But Failed :(
« on: 06 September, 2009, 22:00:02 »

Offline ?ippe??

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: Hosting Hub on Wan But Failed :(
« Reply #1 on: 07 September, 2009, 07:47:43 »

 How do you connect your Hub ? (Using Your Ip Address Or Using Hub address like myhub.no-ip.com)

 Go to http://www.whatsmyipaddress.com

 This will confirm your Ip address to you, which you can give to Wan users to connect your hub.

 If problem persists then redo the port forwarding in your router and save and restart your router and try once again.

 Regards,
 ?ippe??
 

Offline 9maan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Hosting Hub on Wan But Failed :(
« Reply #2 on: 07 September, 2009, 22:51:05 »
thanks for replying
hmm yes i understand about my Wan Ip
nd i port forward again and again
still not get success
for my satisfaction please confirm me if i m wrong
my HUb port is TCP 411, and TCP/UDP 1209
in my router setting ( this is only router and my windows firewall is disable )
i forward both ports properly
but When Wan USers trying to join get error msg called "No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it."
even when i try to join with wan ip i get this msg
and with my private ip i can join or my LAN users can join

Offline ?ippe??

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: Hosting Hub on Wan But Failed :(
« Reply #3 on: 08 September, 2009, 06:18:40 »
 The port which you have forwarded in the router should be your hub port too.
 Simply add 1209 as your hub port
 Users connecting your hub will have to include the port also in the address (dchub://yourhubaddress:1209)

 Regards,
 ?ippe??
 

Offline 9maan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Hosting Hub on Wan But Failed :(
« Reply #4 on: 08 September, 2009, 22:47:58 »
yes, Exactly
i try complete address included port but same error
well i do 1 thing then Wan Users able to connect me

i goto WAN setting in router
and make PPP connection to bridge mode and my pc to internet through making PPPoe Connection
after doing this WAN users can join me
without any problem
but problem is that i cant continue with bridge mode
my router has to share connection that's y :(
please Some Body HeLp Me

Offline ?ippe??

  • Fulll Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: Hosting Hub on Wan But Failed :(
« Reply #5 on: 09 September, 2009, 08:37:02 »
 Can you upload the printscreen of ur hub settings window and router port forwarding page, as it will be easy for us to know what actually u r doing.

 Regards,
 ?ippe?? 
 

PtokaX forum

Re: Hosting Hub on Wan But Failed :(
« Reply #5 on: 09 September, 2009, 08:37:02 »