Author Topic: > > > [ THOR ] By: NightLitch < < <  (Read 72060 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #75 on: 04 July, 2004, 16:33:26 »
Quote
Originally posted by Psycho_Chihuahua
Hi Nightlitch

is it possible for Thor to let in Dcafe Clients? i have a problem that some users cant get in using that client...



it's a german version of DC++ with bandwidth limiting

here is the latest version

Dc@fe

Gonna check it out... / NL
//NL

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #75 on: 04 July, 2004, 16:33:26 »

Offline BeeR

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #76 on: 04 July, 2004, 18:44:19 »
hellou NL  :P

Is Thor using Ptokax profile manager on 15.25 debug??
(changes in Ptokax profile manager, change Thor)

and can you make a on/off funktion on badfilecheck??
(didnt see that or maybe i missed it)?
A cold BeeR is stunning !!

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #77 on: 04 July, 2004, 19:32:57 »
Quote
Originally posted by BeeR
hellou NL  :P

Is Thor using Ptokax profile manager on 15.25 debug??
(changes in Ptokax profile manager, change Thor)

and can you make a on/off funktion on badfilecheck??
(didnt see that or maybe i missed it)?

I forgot a on/off for filecheck sorry...

Gonna fix it / NL
//NL

Offline jocke

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #78 on: 04 July, 2004, 20:09:31 »
Quote
Originally posted by NightLitch
Quote
Originally posted by jocke
Quote
Originally posted by NightLitch
And Jocke just disable PeerGuardian of you have that problem... it should not happend I don't understand how you can get that error...

Works fine with the file that comes with THOR so...
Now i overwritten ALL files, reconfigurated it, but still have the same problems (bots disappering and syntax-error).

Really strange... hmm gonna look into it some more then...
Downloaded the newest guardian.p2p, and now it works. All errors are gone, and the bot's don't disappear.

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #79 on: 04 July, 2004, 20:24:20 »
Good for you =)
//NL

Offline jocke

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #80 on: 05 July, 2004, 10:04:09 »
Quote
Originally posted by NightLitch
Good for you =)
Yeah, but don't forget to fix it for the next version.

Offline gizmo

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #81 on: 05 July, 2004, 22:29:49 »
[22:27] <-Op-Chat-> The memory was ( 2676 ) Kb
[22:27] <-Op-Chat-> The memory have been flushed...
[22:27] <-Op-Chat-> The memory is now ( 1796 ) Kb

is it possible to remove that its pop up 1 time in hour =(

Syntax error: attempt to concat a nil value
stack traceback:
   1:  method `func' at line 830 [file `Thor.lua']
   2:  function `OnTimer' at line 733 [file `Thor.lua']

and i get this error messet

Offline gizmo

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #82 on: 05 July, 2004, 22:30:28 »
in the opchat it pops up

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #83 on: 05 July, 2004, 23:13:56 »
Quote
Originally posted by gizmo
[22:27] <-Op-Chat-> The memory was ( 2676 ) Kb
[22:27] <-Op-Chat-> The memory have been flushed...
[22:27] <-Op-Chat-> The memory is now ( 1796 ) Kb

is it possible to remove that its pop up 1 time in hour =(

Syntax error: attempt to concat a nil value
stack traceback:
   1:  method `func' at line 830 [file `Thor.lua']
   2:  function `OnTimer' at line 733 [file `Thor.lua']

and i get this error messet

What ????
//NL

Offline gizmo

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #84 on: 05 July, 2004, 23:25:31 »
that the memory has been flushed it comes in opchat every hour

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #85 on: 06 July, 2004, 00:57:31 »
Quote
Syntax error: attempt to concat a nil value
stack traceback:
   1:  method `func' at line 830 [file `Thor.lua']
   2:  function `OnTimer' at line 733 [file `Thor.lua']

this error I mean.. that I DON'T get...

gonna look into it... there will be a new THOR coming shortly... some new updates and added stuffs...
//NL

Offline gizmo

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #86 on: 06 July, 2004, 10:29:58 »
ok =)

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #87 on: 08 July, 2004, 12:05:57 »
THOR 2.0 will be open source, doesn't matter if I compile it, there is still ppl out there uncompiling it...

So for upcoming version of THOR 2.0 Open Source :

* Link Database
* Redirect Multi.List
* Advanced MODT
* Command Setup in GUI
* + some more minior things....


Plz tell me now some request's that I maybe adding...

/NL
//NL

Offline gizmo

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #88 on: 08 July, 2004, 12:31:50 »
can you fix so right click kick is comming in kicklog =)
and

? !sminslots             - Set the script minslots
   ? !smaxslots             - Set the script maxslots
   ? !smaxhubs             - Set the script maxslots
   ? !sratio             - Set the script minslotperhub ratio
   ? !sminshare          - Set the script minshare/unit (mb/gb)
   ? !smaxshare          - Set the script maxshare in (mb/gb)
   ? !hminshare             - Set the hub minshare/unit (b/kb/mb/gb)

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #89 on: 08 July, 2004, 15:46:00 »
Quote
Originally posted by gizmo
can you fix so right click kick is comming in kicklog =)
and

? !sminslots             - Set the script minslots
   ? !smaxslots             - Set the script maxslots
   ? !smaxhubs             - Set the script maxslots
   ? !sratio             - Set the script minslotperhub ratio
   ? !sminshare          - Set the script minshare/unit (mb/gb)
   ? !smaxshare          - Set the script maxshare in (mb/gb)
   ? !hminshare             - Set the hub minshare/unit (b/kb/mb/gb)

sure nice... / NL
//NL

Offline jocke

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #90 on: 08 July, 2004, 17:04:15 »
1. Random Welcome-messages for each usergroup. On/Off switch, and the messages are stored in .txt-files.
2. Simple .ini-file to integrate other bots/scripts into Thor - with different access according to wich usergroup you are member of. (!)
3. Option in groups to enable/disable IP-check.
4. Remove the !ophelp, no use for that when u got !help.
5. Add a !seen-command.
6. Add a command so that OP's can add/remove allowed/disallowed websites/dc-adresses/etc.
7. Add a FAQ-system, like "How to become active", etc.
8. A "freeslot"-command. Shows free slots on all users.
9. Rules/guidelines for OP's, just like !rules - just that it is for OP's.

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #91 on: 08 July, 2004, 17:11:51 »
Quote
Originally posted by jocke
1. Random Welcome-messages for each usergroup. On/Off switch, and the messages are stored in .txt-files.
2. Simple .ini-file to integrate other bots/scripts into Thor - with different access according to wich usergroup you are member of. (!)
3. Option in groups to enable/disable IP-check.
4. Remove the !ophelp, no use for that when u got !help.
5. Add a !seen-command.
6. Add a command so that OP's can add/remove allowed/disallowed websites/dc-adresses/etc.
7. Add a FAQ-system, like "How to become active", etc.
8. A "freeslot"-command. Shows free slots on all users.
9. Rules/guidelines for OP's, just like !rules - just that it is for OP's.

thx jocke,

one thing check the ini in the Add-On section in IP-Ranger and you have a on/off switch there...

/NL
//NL

Offline HNJ

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #92 on: 08 July, 2004, 18:15:08 »
hi NL great work, much muuuch better than teh prerelease i was running :P umm only one real problem i haev atm, and that is, i  am having users not being able to connect due to an isp thingy. now i removed all isps from the bot, and it still had mal? in it so i checked teh txt for it, and it was still there but not showing in the gui. so i removed it, and i still get teh same problem, any ideas as to what's wrong or how to fix it? or is that something that will be fixed in teh new release? and io should just wait. ^_^

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #93 on: 08 July, 2004, 18:47:42 »
Quote
Originally posted by HNJ
hi NL great work, much muuuch better than teh prerelease i was running :P umm only one real problem i haev atm, and that is, i  am having users not being able to connect due to an isp thingy. now i removed all isps from the bot, and it still had mal? in it so i checked teh txt for it, and it was still there but not showing in the gui. so i removed it, and i still get teh same problem, any ideas as to what's wrong or how to fix it? or is that something that will be fixed in teh new release? and io should just wait. ^_^

Gonna check it when I get the time... just disable the ISPTag Check in the gui for now...

/NL
//NL

Offline zinden

  • Triple Ace
  • **
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • Xion++
(No subject)
« Reply #94 on: 08 July, 2004, 21:16:56 »
got a request in my pocket   :)

about must be registered to download from ops, can it be redone so you can have like:  must be registered to download from vip and above

or add that maybe  :)
Xion++ - Where it all begins
http://www.zinden.net

Offline NightLitch

  • Emperor
  • **
  • Posts: 1 455
  • Karma: +16/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #95 on: 08 July, 2004, 21:34:21 »
Quote
Originally posted by zinden
got a request in my pocket   :)

about must be registered to download from ops, can it be redone so you can have like:  must be registered to download from vip and above

or add that maybe  :)

sure np...
//NL

Offline BeeR

  • Lord
  • ***
  • Posts: 283
  • Karma: +2/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #96 on: 09 July, 2004, 01:22:36 »
Dear Mr scripter..

things that would be nice !!

a new profile *netowner*
as a hubowner, i would like to configure profiles so they have different authority in the hub (op --> netowner)

Cheers :]
A cold BeeR is stunning !!

Offline jocke

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #97 on: 09 July, 2004, 02:17:12 »
Quote
Originally posted by NightLitch
one thing check the ini in the Add-On section in IP-Ranger and you have a on/off switch there...
Yeah, on/off for the whole thing. i was thinking of on/off pr. usergroup. so that vip and above can connect several users from one ip, etc...

Offline HNJ

  • Junior Member
  • **
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: +0/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #98 on: 09 July, 2004, 04:49:43 »
hmmm these may have been answered but i am not sure, so i'll ask anyways :P  plz, if there is a way to make it so thor doesn't pm anf of the info regarding user info cleaning/mem cleaning/kicks/bans/warns/tbans  i just want it so it does  what i tell it to but it doesn't pm anyone about it. i mean, maybe i missed something in teh gui or the script/files, i don't know. if you or anyone else could help me with that it would be greatly appreciated, it's driving my ops crazy :P

Offline gizmo

  • Double Ace
  • *
  • Posts: 121
  • Karma: +1/-0
(No subject)
« Reply #99 on: 09 July, 2004, 11:28:09 »
and if you can add in !info so isp comes in info filen
like in dcdm++ i have a isp.xml who is good =)

PtokaX forum

(No subject)
« Reply #99 on: 09 July, 2004, 11:28:09 »